Skip to content

Officially announced today, The Card & Payments Awards has been granted the Gold Standard by the Independent Awards Standards Council.

This award is recognition that The Card & Payments Awards has signed up to the highest standard of conduct within the awards sector. This has been verified by a member of the Independent Awards Standards Council.

To achieve accreditation, The Card & Payments Awards has had to authenticate various attributes of the judging process, including:

  • Independence of the judging panel
  • Giving feedback to entrants on why they did not win
  • Non-disclosure agreements signed by judges
  • Clear scoring systems used by all judges
  • All decisions on shortlisting and winning made by at least two independent judges

The Trust Mark was introduced after Boost Awards conducted research with input from both organisers and entrants. The research showed that trust in the judging process is one of the key deciding factors for businesses in selecting schemes to enter.

The Card & Payments Awards is currently open for entries for the 2020 Awards. You can view a full list of categories on the website. The deadline for entries is 23rd September 2019.

More about Awards Trust Mark

The Awards Trust Mark scheme is a not-for-profit accreditation programme run by The Independent Awards Standards Council with the goal of enhancing trust between those entering awards schemes, and the organisations running them.

Read more about the Awards Trust Mark and what it takes to achieve Gold here.

Award Sponsors

Scroll To Top